golden hour

With our beautiful fall weather lately we’ve been finding ourselves outside laying in the late afternoons while we wait for Chris to come home. My kids usually play within a 50 ft radius of where I am. So if I’m not outside they won’t stay out for long.
I finally had the bright idea to set up a camping chair, footrest and just relax. You might call it lazy parenting. I call it brilliant.
We make swords out of scrap wood, pick leaves and mix them in buckets, stroll around with baby dolls and make up games. Last night we stayed out until the sun set. I’m so not ready for our long winter.

IMG_9076.JPG

IMG_9074.JPG

IMG_9075.JPG

Leave a Reply

