monday morning

20140414-084742.jpg
I slept terrible last night. I have sleeping issues. Did I already tell you? Cause I do. I take benedryl every night to fall asleep. But this morning the sun is shining and the kids are happy! Joy in my heart. I overslept but still got us out the door on time. Kissed my hot husband on our way out the door.

Sweet Sawyer Baby was still sleeping when we were loading up so I scooped her up and buckled her. The sun was shining in her eyes so she requested my sunglasses. She wore them the entire drive… through drop-offs and to Giddy-up (we were out of coffee filters so I had to go out for coffee. Darn. ;).
Now off to the gym with my 1 child who is thriving on her new 1-on-1 attention days. I’m loving Mondays!!!
Life is so rich.

2 thoughts on “monday morning

  1. Oh Christy, I thought I was the only one who thrived on benadryl or simply sleep in order to sleep! Although, it’s gotten a bit better with kids, especially when they wake multiple times a night ….helps in the sleepiness department 😉 Anyways, just wanted you to know you are not alone, and I feel your pain. I truly hope that you have a very restful week, and more energy than needed to keep up with the kiddos. 🙂 PS I know I have said this before, but your kids are soooo cute, and I love how much you invest in them, even on sleepless nights and all.

Leave a comment